Hill County Child Protective Services Board

Member of the Lake Whitney Chamber of Commerce


Hill County Child Protective Services (CPS) Board is a member of the
Texas Council of Child Welfare Boards. The Hill County CPS Board is
comprised of 15 members, 3 from each of the 4 precincts in Hill County,
and 3 at large members. Members are nominated by the County
Commissioner representing their precinct or the County Judge. Hill
County Judge is an ex-official member of this Board.

Duties of Hill County CPS Board include (but are not limited to) the
following: To know needs, and provide assistance, of neglected and
abused children in Hill County as identified by Texas Child Protective
Services. To familiarize citizens of Hill County with needs of these
children and programs of the Board. To educate citizens of Hill County
to be aware of situations where children may be abused or neglected and
to report suspected neglect or abuse to the Texas Abuse Hotline at
1-800-252-5400 or to call 9-1-1 if the situation is an emergency. To
encourage donations and fundraise to assist in providing for needs of
these children and education of citizens of Hill County.

2019 Board
President Kristin McGinty- Precinct 4
Vice President Deanna Eubank – Precinct 2
Secretary Cassie Fleming – Precinct 1
Treasurer Becky Watkins Jacobus – Precinct 1
Region 7 Vice President – Debra Rochat
Donna Neal – Precinct 1
Larry Rochat – Precinct 2
Debbie Gerik – Precinct 2
Janie Haddaway – Precinct 3
Rob McDonald – Precinct 3
Dedri Hafer – Precinct 3
Melissa Barnes – Precinct 4
Dana Farias – Precinct 4
Judith Stone – At Large
Paul Sauer – At Large

Connect With Us

Hill County CPS Board

PO Box 356
Hillsboro, TX 76645